14th Annual Outsound New Music Summit (Final Night)

New Music Summit 14 Chen/Fei/Pontecorvo Q&A
Q&A with Tania Chen, James Fei and Mika Potecorvo

Recently I posted about the 14th Annual Outsound New Music Summit after I attended the ‘Touch the Gear’ expo on July 26th. There were events throughout the week that I unfortunately missed but I did make it to the final show on Saturday. I caught the first 2 sets by Bridge of Crows and Tender Buttons respectively. I’ll let the clips speak for themselves but the theme this evening was ‘Vision Music’ so there was heavy interaction between sound and visual. It was very immersive and great to experience in person.

Below are a few short clips of the first 2 acts.

First up is Bridge of Crows doing “Bedouin Poets of Mars: The Last Poet ” featuring
Mika Pontecorvo, Elijah Pontecorvo, Kersti Abrams, Greg Baker, Mark Pino, Mariko Miyakawa, Bob Marsh.

Bob and Elijah
Bob and Elijah
Mika and Mark
Mika and Mark

BRIDGE OF CROWS (clips)


New Music Summit 14 Modular set-up

Next is: Tender Buttons featuring Tania Chen, Gino Robair, Tom Djll and Bill Thibault who was responsible for the visual elements and also takes a ‘solo’ at one point!

Bill Theibault
Bill Theibault

TENDER BUTTONS (clips)

If you are craving more, here are full pieces captured by Ann O’Rourke, including the 3rd act which I missed that night. Bill Hsu/James Fei/Gino Robair

BRIDGE OF CROWS

TENDER BUTTONS

HSU/ROBAIR/FEI

I look forward to next year!


One thought on “14th Annual Outsound New Music Summit (Final Night)”

Leave a comment