ALPHASTARE EAST COAST TOUR PT.2: BUFFALO NY (DREAMLAND)

ALPHASTARE EAST COAST TOUR PT.2 BUFFALO (DREAMLAND)

DREAMLAND

This is the second post covering my 2 day East Coast Tour with Onewayness and Greyscape and thus the final post of a 2 post series. As per usual not a lot of pics of my set as I was busy during it, but here are a few I took from this evening. Catching up with old friends and fellow noisemakers, Dave G. and Scott Sweizy were the highlights of my night! We also shared the bill with Pam Swarts who makes a wonderful noise in many different ways. This was at Dreamland Gallery in Buffalo which is a collective of artists doing pretty cool stuff, check them out!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This was a homecoming for me as I hadn’t performed live in Buffalo in any capacity since the mid 90’s when I was doing stuff like this:

…and this:

The latter video (Nichols) was actually from a show attended by Aaron Davis of Greyscape (he can be spotted running around apeshit along with pretty much everyone else at that show and he even ended up in a version of that band long after I had left. It was really cool to perform with Aaron all these years later, making my homecoming that much more special.

Unfortunately I didn’t get any Greyscape footage from this evening but here is a short bit of Adam (Onewayness) followed by My whole set which I opened with something special for my audience which consisted of a bunch of old friends and a few of my family also! My mom and 2 of my cousins came out to make this performance that much more important!

ONEWAYNESS @ DREAMLAND (EXCERPT)

ALPHASTARE @DREAMLAND (FULL SET)


Leave a Reply

