ALPHASTARE -Current Birds

I brief review of ‘Current Birds’ a cd I released last year. There are still copies available via my bandcamp site:
https://alphastare.bandcamp.com/album/current-birds

NIKTO FOBIK

When I  When I  listen to Alphastare, to get the full effect I have to have headphones on because there is so much going on. Its likes an emotional Spaghetti Western, Ennio Morroricone. It has a nice drift both acoustically and electrically Its easy to get lost in it. Even if you’re just doing something like typing.

From his website

Musician/Artist/ Silk screener. I spend my free time painting and rabidly searching out and discovering new/old music. Big vinyl collector, but I still partake in the digital world when I have to.

I grew up in Buffalo, moved to LA in ’96′ and played with seminal punk band The Flesh Eaters (recorded as well as co-wrote some of the album ‘Ashes of Time’ (2000). Also worked with my band The Alphastares which disbanded when I moved to San Francisco in 2004.

In San Francisco I’ve continued playing music and I’ve…

View original post 137 more words

Leave a Reply

