Spring…into action!

So it’s the first day of spring and I’m feeling pretty good about the music related projects I’m involved in. Sorrow Knows Digital flyer

Gun Club Trib Poster

Been working pretty hard this month, both on Andalusia Rose recordings and shows as well as preparations for Sorrow Knows: A tribute to Jeffrey Lee Pierce and The Gun Club

I go into more detail about this in my previous post here:

I would however like to add that in addition to confirmed guest of honor and former Gun Club member Kid Congo Powers, recent confirmed performers include Penelope Houston of The Avengers. Rykarda Parasol, Mark Eitzel, Isaiah Mitchell (Earthless), Greg Dale as well as my Andalusia Rose bandmate Wendy G.

I will be handling bass for 2 line-ups and have been busy brushing up on roughly 25 Gun Club/JLP songs and the rehearsals are going really well. I would highly recommend checking this out if you live in the Bay Area! I also look forward to working with Kid Congo and all of the guest singers who will be joining us!

Here’s a sneak preview with Geoff Ball on vocals, myself on bass, Doug Hilsinger on slide guitar, Eric Moffat on rhythm guitar and Joezef Becker on Drums:

ANDALUSIA ROSE STUFF

We recently got our test pressings in for the vinyl version of the ‘First Stone’ EP and after listening to it on multiple set ups we are giving the go ahead for production. We should be receiving the records sometime in May!

pre orders are available here:

ANDALUSIA ROSE BANDCAMP


007

MORE VINYL NEWS

Jeff Vengeance Producer
Jeff Vengeance Producer

I started recording a song for an upcoming split 7″ single for a label out of Portugal called Raging Planet .This will be a split with another band from Portugal called Sons of Misfortune.

This is a DIY style recording that we are doing in our own studio. I got drums and Bass down first in just a few takes. Then I had Wendy splatter wicked guitar all over it, also in just a few takes. All that’s left are vocals and any sauce we wanna add on for fun.

If this all goes smoothly this will be the first time I’ve ever had something I solely produced released on vinyl!

Behind the scenes in the lab:

Leave a Reply

